Final Fantasy X

Like/Unlike Add to Wishlist

First Released: 19 Jul, 01

FINAL FANTASY X is the tenth main installment in the FINAL FANTASY series, developed and published by Squaresoft. It was the first title in the series released on sixth-generation consoles, the first to feature fully three-dimensional areas rather than including pre-rendered backdrops, and the first to include voice acting. The gameplay makes use of the Conditional Turn-Based Battle system rather than the typical Active Time Battle, in which characters' stats and other factors determine when they get a turn. Parties consist of three members, though it is possible to swap out a character for another party member at any time.
+ More - Less

Member Rating:
( 614 member ratings)

Critic Rating:
( 2 critic ratings)




Storyline: The game is set in the world of Spira and follows the story of Tidus and Yuna. Tidus is a star athlete blitzball player, who is taken to Spira by Auron after a monster called Sin destroys his home city of Zanarkand. Tidus then joins the summoner, Yuna on her pilgrimage with her guardians to defeat Sin and bring about the Calm.